The Q1000 Quality Standard

The Q1000 is a new standard of practice, risk and quality management designed specifically by the ILRS and suitable only for sole practitioners who are starting to implement basic risk management procedures and who have not been accredited previously.
Sole practitioners who have a good level of risk management already in place should apply for the Q3000.
The Q1000 is a simple introductory standard that focuses on the following sixteen core areas of risk and quality management.

Areas Covered

Letter of engagement
Standard file-opening form
Complaints procedure
Disengagement and non-engagement procedures
Attendance procedure
File review procedure
File closing procedure
Registers of deeds and wills
Register of undertakings
Procedures for conveyance purchase undertakings
Critical dates policy
Central critical dates register
Regulatory issues
Claims register
Provision for death or incapacity of the sole principal.